How is it different to anonymization?

For decades, the standard of data collaboration has been that the data custodian would first anonymize the data, then share it with the data analyst. The major drawback is that the utility of data is massively degraded before it reaches the analyst.

With Decentriq, we flip this process in reverse: the analyst gets to trigger the analysis inside the Data Clean Room on the raw encrypted data and the results of the analysis are anonymized before being revealed to the analyst.

The main difference between anonymization and Data Clean Rooms is that the data utility is not degraded, for example datasets can be joined across sources, or datasets do not need to be aggregated before running the analyst but only after, which has massive implications on the quality of the results.

Heading
Previous FAQ
How can I assure that my data will not be used for other purposes?
Next FAQ
Are you GDPR/HIPAA compliant?

hello@decentriq.com